couponing with kaseface part 3.5

Standard

It’s been a while, friends!   I hope you had a chance to organize your binders because I am ready to go shopping! Before we do though, I want to share with you a few things I’ve learned along the way about shopping with coupons  so you can know before you go!

  • You can’t catch every sale:  Once you feel the rush of getting out of the store with twenty name brand items that you paid little to nothing for, you will want to feel it again.   Just remember, there will be other sales.  If you miss one, it will come around again.  Sometimes, if you miss one, the very next week the item turns out to be even cheaper anyway.  Sales cycle, on average, in 12-week increments.
  • Don’t buy what you don’t need:  Don’t waste your money on items you won’t use just because you have a coupon for it.  The great thing about couponing is that it will allow you to be able to try lots of new products so you can see what you like and what you don’t like.  Definitely test the waters before stocking up so you don’t end up wasting money you were trying to save.
  • Set a budget:  It’s a pain, but it’s also fun to see if you can stick to it.  Gone are the days of aimlessly roaming around the store grabbing this and that.  It’s time to shop with a list!  Money management is the name of the game.
  • Know your coupon policy, and carry a copy of it with you:  This way, there are no surprises. If there’s a problem,   you will be equipped with your knowledge and the official policy to back you up!

Perhaps the most important thing you should know before you shop, however, is that there is a learning curve.  There have been many times that  I have found a mistake on my receipt once I got home,  or a sale didn’t work out like I thought it would, or I spent more money than I intended.

When I mess up, I get super frustrated with myself.  What I try to keep in mind is that I am still a beginner, and I am still learning.  In the end, I’m still saving a ton of money. Plus, returns were invented for a reason!  If you don’t think I’ve returned 11 boxes of My Little Pony fruit snacks to Safeway because they didn’t turn out to be as cheap as I expected, you would be sadly mistaken!

Now that you a little bit about what to expect, let’s go to Target.

Leave a Reply

