Summer One

Standard

Lots to write about since I got home from my trip.  Before I write about California though I wanted to write about the baby shower.   I had the honor of throwing a baby shower for one of my oldest friends, Michelle.   We met in 9th grade algebra, if you can believe it.  No matter how long it is between talks or seeing each other, we can always pick up right where we left off.

I took to Pinterest for ideas about the shower and then kind of let my imagination run wild.  Our mutual friend, Rachel did the amazing cake, which was not only the cutest thing EVER, but was also melt in your mouth tasty.  The whole thing went off without a hitch and here are some pictures so you can get a sense of the theme.

Isn’t the cake adorbs?  Michelle told me she was doing baby girl’s room in classic pooh bear so I wanted to do a little bit of hundred acre woods, mixed with a girly garden theme.  There were flowers everywhere.  There still are! They brightened up the house so much, we left a lot of them up.

On the table is a frame that says “Love Letters to Sophie” and all the guests either signed the guest book or wrote letters like the one you see hanging from the tree.  I loved that.  The other pictures are of the  diaper cake and the “hunny” party favors.  Everything was hand made by me (and my dad, who helped me devise an apparatus to keep the tree standing).

Over the next couple of days I will be trying to organize my thoughts so I can start writing about all that happened in California, so keep an eye out for that!  Til next time!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

